Confession as the true form of faith, pt. 2

Jenson, with a brilliant elaboration of the structure I wrote about earlier:

“Indeed, speaking is the characteristic act of faith: faith exists exactly in the act of confession. For God meets me in my history is Himself a person. Which to say: He comes to me as a word and evokes from me an answer” (The Knowledge of Things Hoped For, p. 8).

 

This entry was posted in Confession, Faith, Knowledge, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

